academic development

Subjects


German

11+, 13+, GCSE, A-Level, Undergraduate, Adult

English

11+, 13+, GCSE, A-Level, Undergraduate, Adult

Hungarian

11+, 13+, GCSE, A-Level, Undergraduate, Adult

French

11+, 13+, GCSE

Italian

11+, 13+, GCSE

English

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) > French

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) > German

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) > Hungarian

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) > Italian

Education & Relevant Experience


University College London, UK

BA Language and Culture (1st)

2018 - 2021

Austrian School of Budapest, Hungary

A-Level: English Language (A), German (A)

2013 - 2018

Teaching Experience


I have over two years of teaching experience in German, Hungarian and English. I have successfully prepared students for the Goethe language examination and taught complete beginners to help them acquire the basics of the German language in a short time. Furthermore, I teach German to many children by preparing fun sessions with language games and speaking interactions.

Personally, I am really enthusiastic about languages, and I think I can inspire my students and make them care for their language. In terms of my teaching approach, it is extremely important to me that my students enjoy our lessons and have fun. For my sessions, I use a wide range of materials, such as self-made documents, worksheets, podcasts, articles, videos and language games, ensuring that I can tailor the lesson to the students' needs and goals. In addition, I also like to simulate real-life situations, such as replying to emails for a job or university application, making language learning more interactive and multifaceted.

About Boglarka N


Being a language student at university, I am very passionate about languages in general. From an early age, I was exposed to languages; namely, I attended an English-Hungarian bilingual primary school where I really enjoyed immersing myself in a different language. This experience then induced me to continue this pathway by choosing an Austrian high school. There, I have mastered the German language within one year, learning from native Austrian teachers for 25 hours on a weekly basis.

Given these early exposures to languages, as well as studying French and Italian at university, I have faced the challenges every beginner goes through. Drawing on these journeys, I know exactly the essential tips and tricks which are inevitable to mastering a new language in a fun and nourishing way.

I always liked helping others, and teaching has always made me happy. There is no better feeling than seeing students perform at their highest potential and knowing that the result is the "common fruit" of our hard work. As my slightly twisted saying goes: "One happy student a day keeps the doctor away!"

Apart from teaching, I have always been passionate about sports, in particular about dancing. I have taught dance in my student halls, joined the dance society of my university, and whenever I hear music, I cannot stop but start dancing. In addition, I am an equestrian since the age of three, and I love all kinds of animals.